:: Home   Resource Centre   CA Institutions   
Google Plus

CA Institutions »

Country Name of institution Nature of activities/Areas of operation Contact details
Angola National Focal Person/CATF Chair Agusto Guimbi,augustoguimbi@hotmail.com
Botswana National Focal Person/CATF Chair Gilbert Kabelo Gaboutloeloe, ggaboutloe@hotmail.com
DRC National Focal Person/CATF Chair Richard Beya, ng_beya@yahoo.fr
Lesotho Ministry of Agriculture National Focal Point/ CATF Chair Mapalesa Mothoko, mmothokho@yahoo.co.uk
FAO M&E Officer Noko Lechoko; Lechoko.Noko@fao.org; +26662701108
CRS Mpo.Moisuoa- Project Manager Mpo.Moisuoa@crs.org ; Fulu Koali; fulu.kaoli@crs.org;
CARE Lesotho Ntsie Edwin Tlale- Programme officer Ntie.Tlale@ls.care.org , +266 22312 750
Growing Nations augustbasson@gmail.com - ; growingnationa.mgr@gmail.com;
Madagascar GSDM National CATF focal person Mr. Rakotondramanana Directeur ex�cutif du GSDM gsdm.de@moov.mg ;www.gsdm-mg.org T�l�phone : (261)32 07 129 96
PLAE Operational area: North vony.plae@blueline.mg ; slf.plae@blueline.mg
FAFIALA Operational area: Mid-West & East nonat01@yahoo.fr ; rav.lanto@yahoo.fr
SDMAD Operational area: Mid-East & South East cchabaud@moov.mg ; rarivoravoatra@moov.mg
AGRISUD International Operational area: Highland sdeffontaines@agrisud.org ; nbonnand@agrisud.org
GRET Operational area: South and South west lheriteau@gret.org
Malawi Ministry of Agriculture & Food Security National Focal Point/CATF Chair John Mussa, mussajj@gmail.com
Total Land Care Spencer Wongani Ngoma- Programme manager ngomaspencer@gmail.com ; +265999988513 Blessing Mwale +265993340139 Blessing.mwale@gmail.com ;
CRS David Nthakomwa, Senior Programme officer david.nthakomwa@crs.org david.nthakomwa@yahoo.com +265995665003
NASFAM
ECRP/Christian AID Chikumbutso Kilembe, Programme officer-CC/DRR CKilembe@christian-aid.org ; chikilembe@yahoo.co.uk +2651752944, +265999189318
Concern Worldwide Kabuacha Mwambakulu Levy- Partnership Officer Levy.kabuala@concern.net ; levymwambakula@yahoo.com +265999642542
World Vision Chimera Andrew- Food Security Consultant Andrew-chimera@wvi.org ; andechimera@yahoo.co.uk;
Evangelical Lutheran Development Services Alik Kaonda- Assistant project Coordinator alickkaonda@yahoo.co.uk ;
Chitedze Research Station Ivy Ligowe ivyligowe@yahoo.co.uk ;
Sustainable Agri-Business Initiative Mcloud Kayira- maclud@aiccafrica.org; + 265 1775787
ICRAF Agroforestry R&D Bruce Sosola- Programme manager b.sosola@cgiar.org ; +265 991582 444
Mozambique National Focal Person/CATF Chair Inacio Nhancale, inhancale@gmail.com
UCAMA Norberto Alberto Jose- Coordinator simbe.ucama@gmail.com ; +258 826124 173
CAWGM Suzie Aline Aly- Research Assistant suziealine@gmail.com
Namibia National Focal person Enny Namalambo- namalamboe@mawf.gov.na; enamalambo@yahoo.com;
Swaziland Ministry of Agriculture National Focal Point/CATF Chair Thanky Gama 25052051/76182876
Nelson Mavuso nelsonmavuso@ymail.com
FAO Development &Funding Bheki Ginindza Bheki.ginindza@fao.org.sz 76027636 Ndumiso Masimula Ndumiso.masimula@fao.org.sz 24043299/6131570
Swaziland National Agricultural Union (SNAU) National Representative for farmers Mr. Brilliance Motsa- Vice Chair snau@swazi.net 76128038
University of Swaziland (UNISWA) Research & Development Dr. Ruth Dlamini ruth.dlamini@agric.uniswa.sz 5283021/6068788
World Vision Development, Strategy & Policy Mr. Tami Dlamini- Food Security Coordinator tammy.dlamini@wvi.org 4041106/76058504
Cooperation for the Development of Emerging Countries (COSPE) Extension/techical Bheki Bulunga-Food Security Coordinator fs.cospe@realnet.co.sz 76130001
Baphalai Red cross Society(Red Cross) Extension/Technical Tsepiso Mthimkhulu- Food Security Coordinator foodsecurity@redcross.org.sz 76551909
African Cooperative Action Trust (ACAT) Extension and technical Danger Nhlabatsi- Regional manager danger.nhlabatsi@acat.org.sz 76028802
GRM (SAMP)Seed Access & Marketing Extension/Technical Norman Simelane-Project Coordinator norman@grm.co.zw 76139027
International Relief Development (IRD) Mr. Daniel Mlenga agricord@irdsz.org 76022411
Tanzania Ministry of Agriculture National Focal Point/CATF Chair Mark Lyimo, mark.lyimo@gmail.com
Menonite central Committee Chrispin S Mirambo- Agriculture & livelihoods project coordinator chrispin@tanzaniamcc.org ; +255 785555040
African Conservation Tillage network Simon Lugandu- Regional Coordinator Simon.Lugandu@act-africa.org ;
World Vision
South Africa Department of Agriculture Forestry & Fisheries National Focal person Klaas Mampholo- Director klaasM@daff.gov.za
Menonite Central Committee Putso Nyathi- Conservation Agriculture Technical officer nyathip@gmail.com ; +27726124520
Zambia Ministry of Agriculture & Livestock National Focal Point/CATF Chair/MAL Andrew Muma, muma_andrew@yahoo.com
MAL Rasford Kalamatila raskalamati@gmail.com;
World Vision Pamela Zawadi Shao- Chief of party Pamela_sshao@wvi.org ; Staford Mwambola- Agriculture Specialist Staford_mwamboala@wvi.org ;
Programme Against Malnutrition (PAM)
Concern Worldwide Carl T. Wahl- Conservation Agriculture Coordinator Car.wahl@concern.net ; Cecilia Benda- cecilia.benda@concern.net;
Catholic Relief Services Masauso Banda- Agriculture Livelihoods programme Manager; masausobanda@crs.org;
Conservation Farming Unit CA Task team Chair Collins Nkatiko; +260965238007 collinsnkatiko@yahoo.co.uk ;
Golden Valley Research Trust (GART) R & D Dr.S. Muliokela; gart@zamnet.zm;
FAO Zambia Misael Kokwe- Climate Smart Agriculture Coordinator Misael.kokwe@fao.org ; +260 967 174 193 Ronald Msoni- Agronomist Ronald.msoni@fao.rg ;
Harvest Plus
Zambia National Farmers Union mumba@znfu.org.zm ndambo@znfu.org.zm
Musika
NWK-AGRI Services Graham Chilimina- Yield Programme manager Graham.chilimina@nwkzambia.com
PELUM Wilfred Miga- Agriculture & Rural Development Officer wmiga@pelum.org.zm ;
ZARI
Indaba Policy Research Institute Policy Research Stephen kabwe- Researcher Stephen.kabwe@iapri.org.zm ; +260 211 261194
ZIMBABWE Ministry of Agriculture, Mechanization & Irrigation Development National Focal Person/CATF Lungowe Sepo Marongwe , sepomubiana@gmail.com +263 772 735 060
Department of Mechanisation ( Institute of Agricultural Engineering) CA machinery R&D, CA machinery training Eng. Clopas Rukuni CA Mechanisation National Coordinator clopasrukuni@yahoo.co.uk . +263713248552
African Conservation Tillage Network (ACT) Knowledge & Information Management, Simon Lugandu simon.lugandu@act-africa.org +263 712236768
FAO Zimbabwe Karsto Kwazira :CA officer- Karsto.Kwazira@fao.org;
CIMMYT R &D Dr. Isaiah Nyagumbo- i.nyagumbo@cgiar.org; Dr. Christian Thierfelder - c.thierfelder@cgiar.org;
ICRISAT R &D Kizito Mazvimavi- Country Rep. k.mazvimavi@cgiar.org;
Christian CARE Eric Ruwona, Food Security Coordinator; eruwona@ccare.co.zw; ruwonaerick@gmail.com Tel: (263) 4 2931635 | Cell: +263 772 310 392
CARE International
World Vision
CRS
Foundations for Farming Extension & Training Craig Deal- craig@foundationsforfarming.org
GOAL
SAT
Zimbabwe Farmers Union Extension & Training Paul Zakariya- Director ; pzakariya@zfu.org.zw +263 772 107 660 Progress Masiiwa -CA Officer -pmasiiwa@zfu.org.zw +263 772 758 141
University of Zimbabwe R &D Prof. Paul Mapfumo- Department of Soil Science & Agricultural Engineering paulmapfumo@gmail.com ; Engineer Raymond Nazare- rnazare2003@yahoo.com;
Chinhoyi University of Technology R&D Prof. Mashingaidze- Department of Crop Science & Post Harvest Technology Abmashingaidze@cut.ac.zw ; +263 67 22203-5/29053-5 +263 774 999 054

Prof. Nyamangara - Professorial Chair; Department of Environmental Science & Technology; School of Agricultural Sciences and Technology nyamangara@cut.ac.zw

+263 (0)772 234 965/712 617 063
Practical Action Extension & R& D Hopewell Zheke- Hopewell.Zheke@practicalaction.org.zw +263 772286796 +263 4 776631-3
Community Technology Development Organization Conservation Agriculture; Climate Change adaptation; Policy; Agro-biodiversity Management; Patrick Kasasa - Programme Manager; patrick@ctdt.co.zw; 0772 682 870; www.ctdt.co.zw Hilton Mbozi - Programme Coordinator; Hilton@ctdt.co.zw; 0777784611; www.ctdt.co.zw Tinashe Sithole- tinashe@ctdt.co.zw; 0772 682 870; www.ctdt.co.zw
PLAN International
CADS
World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF) Agroforestry Research and Development Livai Matarirano (Country Liaison Officer, Zimbabwe); l.matarirano@cgiar.org 263-04-704531-7; 263-772-252-94 www.worldagroforestry.org
Mealie Brand Research & Development of CA machinery Eunice Chivunga-Sales and Marketing Manager echivunga@zimplow.co.zw/ ; sales@zimplow.co.zw, www.zimplow.co.zw ; 0772965397; 04/666991/5; 09-71363-4
Gwebi College of Agriculture Agriculture & farmer training Jeffery Jinya- Agricultural Engineering lecturer jeffjinya@gmail.com
Chibero College of agriculture Agriculture & farmer training Chapangara Gift- Agricultural Engineering Lecturer chapangaramunyaradzi@yahoo.com ;